## EVANSVILLE COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

A Policy Committee meeting was held Monday, June 20, 2022, at 2:30 pm in the District Board and Training Center.

Committee Members Present: Laurie Burgos, Ellyn Paul, Kathi Swanson. Also present: Lindsay Krull.

Motion by Ms. Burgos, second by Ms. Paul, to approve the minutes of the May 26, 2022, meeting. Motion carried, 3-0 (voice vote).

Review, discussion, and revision of the following current policies related to the Student/Family Handbooks: Policy #430 – School Attendance; Policy #443.5 – Electronic Communication Devices on School Property; Policy #447 – Student Discipline, Detention, Suspension, and Expulsion; Policy #731.3 – Privacy in Locker Rooms; Policy #860 – Visitors to the Schools.

Reviewed and recommend adoption of Policy #447 Rule – Suspension and Expulsion Rule.

Review and discussion of the following Neola draft policies and administrative guidelines related to the Student/Family Handbooks: PO5200 – Attendance; PO5136 – Personal Communication Devices; PO5610 – Suspension and Expulsion; AG5610 – Suspension and Expulsion; PO9151 – Use of Cameras and Other Recording Devices in Locker Rooms; PO9150 – School Visitors; #7440 – Facility Security.

Based upon notes from Dr. Scott Brown, Neola Representative, reviewed the following Neola draft policies that related to the Employee Handbook: PO3120/4120 – Employment of Professional/Support Staff, PO3217 – Weapons; PO3220/4220 – Staff Evaluation; PO3419/4419 – Group Health PlansPO3440/4440 – Job-Related Expenses; PO3531/4531 – Unauthorized Work Stoppage.

The following current and draft policies from Dr. Brown's notes will be reviewed and edited for consideration at a later meeting: Policy #526.1 – Employee Evaluation; Policy #526.2 – Professional Staff Member Remediation Procedure; PO3131 – Reduction in Staff; PO3139/4139 – Staff Discipline.

Next Meeting Dates: June 11, 2022, and July 25, 2022, at 2:30 pm.

**Adjourn:** Motion by Ms. Paul, second by Ms. Swanson, to adjourn. Motion carried, 3-0 (voice vote) at 4:45 pm.

Approved: \_\_\_\_\_ Date: Kathi Swanson, Chair